Posted by: Mayu | May 18, 2010

I won’t have much time to play…


… in my evenings for the next several months, I’m afraid!😦
The time has come and we have found a nice ground to build up a new house and that means a lot of work we’ll have in near future! Right now we’re planning and thinking over how our new house should be and we can do that just in our evenings, when hubby is from work home again.
So please understand that I can’t be online while we do plans (in my mornings I’m still active, but evenings not that much) and of course, when I have some spare time, I’ll use the chance to open my gates or visit you people😉


Responses

  1. good luck with your new house🙂🙂

    • Thank you😉

  2. you could make it sorta like an animal crossing house!but dont make it look too much like it or it may be a little awkward?… i really dont know but good luck!and good wishes to you and your family!

    • Lol! That would be a good idea to do it like in ACWW xDD😆 . Hubby would finally send me to an asylum if I would suggest this! xP😆

  3. How fun to get to plan the house from the start!
    If you want to try and get together during the mornings I’m home on Sun,Mon and Tues and am usually awake during your daytime hours.

    Meow

    • Ohh Mondays sounds great! I’m happy that I won’t miss you, Meow! xD

  4. I hope you like your new house!

    • Thanks you two

  5. Today is also when i might move…😦

    • You’re going to move into another town/house?

      • not anymore.😛 and definetly not in animal crossing!😆 i wouldn’t give that town up!

  6. Good luck with your new house! I wanna build my own house from the ground too :O

    and yeah, I miss you Mayu! and ACWW… *sigh*

    • Aww Herti!!!! Woot, it’s nice to hear from you again, I hope everything is alright?😀
      And thanks for your comment, I hope our house building won’t take more than 1~2 years, right now, it’s all going sooooo slow lol!

      • I’m fine, going crazy cuz i only have 2 weeks left in my old lame school, and then its holidays!😀 everything alright with you too?

        and we’re kind of planning to expand our house (paying off to Nook xP) but same here, everything takes so long… i want a big house!

        • Only 2 weeks left!😮
          Our summer holidays starts on June 24th, so still a good month to go, haha!😛

          • This is my last week of school now😀

  7. Good luck with the new house!! Hope all is well for your family xx

    Sorcha xx

  8. Hi Mayu good luck with your new house!
    I´m sure that your house will be great!
    When you have time, we could hang out the three togehter (you me and sean) I really miss those days.😀

    • HEY! What about me Rory????😆

    • Thanks a lot Rory!!

  9. 😦

  10. Wow, a new house from scratch, that’s so exciting!😀 I had no idea you were busy with such big plans! xD
    Well, i’m sure everyone understands how busy you’ll have to be with preparing for a new house, but don’t give yourself too many headaches over it!:mrgreen:

    • Thanks Teru, I’ll try not to be too busy with it😉

  11. don’t know you mayu but good luck also in a month or so ill get wifi so mabe in your spare time we could meet?

    • Thanks richard and sure, I hope to meet you someday!😀

  12. Have fun with your new house it must be exciting!!!!

    • Thanks Becca😉

  13. Well good news mayu hope u have fun designing and DONT OVER WORK YOURSELF! Lol any ways I won’t be playing as long I’ve got exams comming up.😥😦

    • Ohh fingers crossed for you Luke! I know exams are always busy! My sons also have a lot these days😦

  14. Soz need to change gravatar when I get the time

  15. Wow, that’s pretty amazing… Has it been an ambition of yours to build a house from scratch? It’s one of mine – I watch lots of re-designing programmes… Lol. Grand Designs, Homes under the Hammer, Property Snakes and Ladders^^ I’m sad I know lol🙂 Hope you’ve got some great ideas – I’d love to see pics of the finished house!

    • No, we would have been also happy when we had found a good house😉 .
      But hubby tends to build up a house from the scratch, it has been a big dream for him ^^.
      And we also like to watch all these house designing programmes on TV xDD😆

      • Good luck!
        And here’s one of my favourite episodes of Grand Designs: http://www.channel4.com/4homes/on-tv/grand-designs/episode-guides/east-devon-the-beach-house-08-06-10_p_1.html

        • Wow, the house at the beach is really a beautiful (but I bet also VERY expensive) house😉. We’re planning just a ‘normal’ German house like this one for example😛 :

          • ohh that looks very nice

          • Woah, it’s so different from English houses (but it’s really nice!)
            So is it near where you live now or quite a way away?

            • It’s around 1hour away from us now, but then only 10km to the north sea coast😉

          • That house is sooo nice!

            • I aggree, it’s a splendid house (not to mention 2 stories high😆 ) and I hope your house will be awesome!

  16. That sounds like great fun, Yuki, planning and building a brand new house. ^^ I hope you’ll really enjoy it!😀

    • Thank you Melissa, actually I also HOPE that I’ll enjoy it, right now it’s really hard work😆

      • Haha, I bet it is. xD But all the hard work will pay off in the end, right?😀

        • Yep, I’m sure about that too😉

  17. It’s almost summer, and I can’t wait! It seems like months since I’ve seen you and I am hoping for the Pikmins!🙂 We need to meet up soon. Like at least this Friday. Please give me a time frame that works best for you since you’re so busy.

    • Yes it would be nice to meet you up again!! Definitely! My time frame is only possible around my Friday morning😦 Maybe also around 3PM but from later on I can’t guarantee anymore😦

      • OK! Sounds great. Please open your gates at 3 pm on Friday!
        (my time: 8 am)

        • Ok, I’ll try😀

  18. Hey! I just wanted to write & say that I LOVEEE your blog! I’m just starting mine for AC:CF & it’s great to see someone who keep theirs updated! I can tell you’ve put a lot of work into this, great job!!!

    • Hello Mandy, thanks for your lovely comment!😀
      I’ve just seen your new blog, and it’s great!
      And hooray, another adult blogger who talks about Animal Crossing, this just shows me that Animal Crossing is really for everyone and not only for kids😛

      I’ll add you to my blogroll, if it’s ok😉 . Thanks for putting mine to yours😀

  19. Winter is my least fav AC:WW month because of the lack of bugs DX>
    I hope we can eventually Wi-Fi Mayu! I’d love to get to know you more.

    • Yes, I’ve just added you, sorry that I’m that late in answering all our comments, but weekends are almost impossible to get on my computer >.<

    • I think the snow is nice.🙂

  20. OMG MAYU!!
    1. i am gettin a wifi usb and it works with acww and dsi!
    2. YAAAAAY

  21. Hey Miki.
    How’re your plans for your new house going?

    Also, can you tell me when youe WiFi schedule will be back to normal? I’d love to see you soon. And see Mitsukyo. I have missed both you and your town in my months of abscense.

    • Aww thanks for your kind words Zoe but I really can’t say for sure when I’m back to my normal schedule >.< .
      I even think it's getting worse in near future because last friday we've finally bought our ground for sure and now we can plan our house with more accuracy and we've to find an architect and a house builder to realise it. I really hope I will still have enough time to do my blog at least, but I fear I won't be that much often on anymore like you used to know of me😦 *sigh*

  22. Hey Mayu! I bet you’re wondering why I’ve suddenly decided to post a comment here after so long.🙂

    Well, to put it simply, there have been a lot of changes to my life in the past few months or so, but recently I’ve been wanting to go back to the way things used to be. You know, back when I used to come here every day, read your new posts, see what was going on and write a few comments of my own… then maybe we’d meet up in the evening, and we’d have a little chit-chat, go exploring and playing games…

    I’ve realised that our two-year anniversary is coming up very soon. Can you believe that! We’ve been friends for almost two years now; we met when I was only ten years old and to think that in a few months now I’ll be thirteen! :O

    So, anyway, I was thinking that it would be nice if I started playing ACWW again now, and we could WiFi a bit before our two-years comes up (on July 25th). It would be lovely for us to meet up again, but I was just wondering when we could do that seeing as you’re busy with your new house and everything right now. Please reply soon so we can work out a date!😀

    – Alfie

    • Hiii Alfie!!😀
      Great to see you here again, I really appreciate it that you still write a comment here and then ^^
      These days I would prefer to play more in my morning or on the afternoon, because in the evenings I’m just too busy at the moment and I always can’t tell for sure when I’m able to open my gates.
      So my possible playing days would be Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday morning to afternoon, when will it be best for you? And with what character are you playing? Would be nice to see you soon again!🙂

      • Hmmm… Well, here are the times I can WiFi in German time.🙂

        I’m free in the mornings from 7am to 8am, but then I have to get ready for school and leave.

        I get back from school at 5pm on most days, on Monday I’m half an hour later and on Fridays I’m half an hour earlier. Then I can WiFi until about 7pm, maybe later depending on whether I have a lot of homework or not.

        So in short:

        (German Time)
        Weekdays: 7am – 8am and 5pm – 7pm
        Weekends: Pretty much any time you like. If we’re going to meet up on Saturday or Sunday we’ll have to decide beforehand.😀

        I hope those times work for you and aren’t too early or too late!🙂

        • Phew we should try around 7am then but I might also be quite busy, so what around 7.20AM? And what about tomorrow?🙂
          Which character are you going to play? I hope your FC hasn’t changed😉

          • Actually… My FC has changed. I’ve restarted AGAIN.😆 But I promise I won’t restart any more! I think I’ve got my dream town now.🙂 Details:

            Name: Alfie
            Town: Lumirin
            FC: 4340-6619-2634

            Hopefully you’ll see this before 7:20am tomorrow so you can re-add me!😀 I’ll look for your gates in the morning at that time, but I won’t be mad if your gates don’t open. I know it’s such short notice for me to be giving you these details!!😉

            • Daniel Oakville 4856-0422-1757
              i could open add me?

            • Thanks for the new FC Alfie ^^

              • Are you free to meet up again tomorrow? Maybe you could come and visit Lumirin!😀

  23. Mayu, did you see my last comments? For some reason my computer logged me out….. I may get WiFi soon!

    • Oh sorry I might haven’t seen that >.<
      And yes, it's great that you'll get Wifi soon!😀 I would like to meet you! ^^

  24. WAHH! MY COMMENTS ARE TURNING INTO IDENTICONS!

  25. When are you on in the mornings

    • oh that differs from day to day, but mostly I’m on around 11 AM

  26. 😄 ok when I get wi-fi I defanatly won’t be on then! (it’s like 4am my time!!!)

  27. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

    I just managed to (finally) get my wifi communication stuff to work! Yay!

  28. My friend code (straight from Copper) is:

    4168-8739-9108

    Yay! I can FINALLY wifi!

    • congratulations

    • congrats!

  29. CLAIRE! If you see this know that I am reeeeally sorry! I know what brothers are like and i believed you!(I thought that you were just having a funny moment and being funny, i thought it was funny.)
    Please forgive?

  30. Aww Mayu I’ve missed you! Haven’t seen you in a while; 11 AM is 4 AM 4 me😦 Waay too early…makes me sad.😥

    • can we conect remember me Anastasia at erins town

    • I’ll try to play also in my afternoon when I find some spare time, Tess. I also miss you and would love to meet you again🙂

      • Awww!!!
        Thanks Mayu it means alot!
        ♥, Tess

  31. Aww I’ve been reading all your blog, it’s so cute!🙂 I’d had animal crossing since 2007 and played it a lot and then on and off, and then not at all, and then I started again today… so cute!🙂 x

    • Hiyyaa! Kate Im Erin And I was wondering if You Have Wi-fi?? Mabey we can Connect sometime?

    • Hello Kate, thanks for your nice comment😀

  32. Hey mayu sorry im sorry i took your pics i will edit that post and give u credit.im really sorry.thx for going to my blog though.Can i use your pics sometimes?

    • Thanks for understanding Slade ^^.
      I would appreciate it when you don’t use my pics for general info on your blog, I only allow people to use my Icons or to use photos of themselves when we met up over Wifi😉

      • Ok im glad ur ok with it😉 how did u know im slade?

        • Well I think you said it before? lol? And on your blog your name is also mentioned😉

  33. Mayu i feel really bad i stole ur pics:(

    • It’s ok now Slade, you gave me credit and that’s ok. But please don’t take too many of my pics next time😉

  34. I hope u like ur new house😉

  35. Viel Glueck beim Umzug und ein ACWW Haus xD razz

    • Danke schön!😀

  36. I know you are busy but if you have any room on your roster, I’d love to be able to visit with you! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time and it’s so great to see others who still actively play WW! It would be a privilege to visit Mitsukyo!

    • Ohh Dusty I also know you very well from twitter and your blog! xD
      And yes it would be nice to meet you, I will add you with Yuki, which is only for adult people ^^.
      I also thought about commenting to your last night open gates, but the time difference might be a big problem though…
      Well I’ll add you know, I think I now where your FC can be found😉

      • Added you back. The sidebar says Yuki’s open Tuesdays at 8pm. Will you be open tonight? I think that’s around 2:00pm my time.🙂

        • Ah sorry Dusty, yesterday I went to a friend’s birthday party on ACWW. But I’ll let you know via Twitter when I’m going to open with Yuki next time😀

  37. Mayu, when will you be done with your house??? It’s been all summer long and I haven’t seen you since you started this project.😦

    • Aww I’m so sorry Tess, but that will take like… 1 or 2 years I think? Right now we were very busy in buying the ground (you can’t imagine how much time that cost here in Germany. We waited for over 1 months until all necessary bureaucracy has been done and it’s finally ours lol! Then we’re also still into planing the house from scratch, then we have to find a good architect, housebuilders and then work is also waiting for us when the rough house is standing and we have to do the interior with all the electrics (hubby wants to do that on his own), putting wallpapers in each room, carpets, tiles, furniture argggh! I really hope that I can keep up my blog Tess xD! I could also imagine of giving this all up as I will be VERY busy once the house is there😛
      Well that’s future plans right now, but also not that far away. I really hope that we’ll be able to meet up soon Tess! >.<

      • Awww! Good luck! I hope we can meet up soon too!

        Tess xx

  38. Ohhwww that´s sounds like a lot of fun and I´m so happy for you!! But at the same time I´m really reeally sad, please mayu pleease DON´T give up this blog (even if you just can visit it once a month)😦
    i´m so happy for you though, and if you still don´t have time for this blog anymore i will visit you in real life hahahaha😉
    wish you so much luck and im sure it will become a veryyy beautiful house !!!!! :I😀

    • Haha thanks so much Marie😉 and I’ll try to keep up my blog running ^^

  39. I’m the 100th poster!!!!!!! On this post I know it’s not much of a post but I was waiting for a few days waiting for this so I can post.

  40. I’m the 101 poster!!!!!! LOL ok Mayu good luck with your house! I hope it will be the best house in Germany^^ 😀
    Good Luck😉

    – Lynette

  41. Hi Mayu ^^
    Good Luck with ur house🙂
    Can u add me with Miki pls?
    I added Miki too
    I already told u my fc😉
    So i hope we can visit soon🙂
    GOOD LUCK😀

    -Sabrina-

    • Hey Sabrina! In my favorite book, the main character is named Sabrina.😀

  42. Yeah thats cool😀

    • Do you know what book it is?🙂

  43. Hi! I love your blogs. They are great to read.

  44. And goo luck!!!!

    • Thanks Josh!🙂

  45. Hey! I just started making a blog about my animal crossing town Sky City! It’s actually on blogger because I just find that it’s easiest for me. So I’m logged on as ~Chevonne~ here, but my real blog is actually on Blogger.

    • Hey Chevonne! I’ll check out your blog!

      Sorcha xxx

  46. Hey Mayu!
    Is this your post with the largest amount of comments ever? Is is a record?😀

  47. Neeeiiin, Maayuuu! xD
    Naja, klingt ja gut. Muss ja auch im
    realen Leben mal vorwärts gehen!😀
    Schau mal bei den Freaks rein, du weißt
    schon… den Alten.😉
    Da ist seit ‘nem Monat totale
    Funkstille, hier lese ich das
    auch du keine Zeit hast…
    Alle meine Animal Crosser
    ziehen von dannen -_-
    Aber viel Glück und so…😀

    • Smoookie!!
      Ich hatte im Oktober echt viel zu tun und du hast recht, alles ist hektischer im Moment.
      Bei den Freaks ist echt tote Hose momentan, es macht mir ehrlich gesagt auch nicht mehr viel Spaß dort wenn eh keiner kommt.
      Dass du ausgerechnet an diesem Morgen da warst habe ich (natürlich) nicht gewusst, aber danke, dass du mir Bescheid gesagt hast. Leider haben wir uns trotzdem verpasst.
      Hoffe, ich seh dich trotzdem bald mal wieder, mach’s auch gut !😀

  48. hey mayu its me longtime no talk anyway its gone😀 azaleas gone lets just say it involved invisible walls and being blocked in so it had to go now then next town im making is gonna be my last and if anything like it happens again im neva playing acww again so i need to be careful😀

    • Hi Paige ^^ What is your new town called? And do you have a new FC now?🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

