Posted by: Mayu | March 21, 2010

Mayu’s birthday again :P!


Whoa, actually it’s my fourth real birthday what I’m celebrating on ACWW and I can’t believe that I’m still stuck into it 😯 😳 (should that worry me now…??)


I was quite curious who of my neighbours will visit me ^^


Haha, can you guess who it is? Well the German ones will have no problem to read the name 😛


Yay, it’s Baabara ~♥ ^^ She congratulated me and gave me another birthday cake (my cupboard is filled with them!! lol). I always love the special background music when this scene happens 🙂

After Baabara went away I checked my letterbox for birthday cards:

The first I’ve read was an invitation for Baabara’s birthday on 28th 🙄 😆


My “mom” wrote me that I’ve had cake in my hair on my 1st birthday and that I was very happy about it xP


Vesta:”Hello Mayu! Happy birthday! I hope you’ll have a great day!”
That was quite… usual, Vesta! lol I hoped for a more individual one 😛


And I got another very Baabara-like one: “Hee, hee ,hee Mayu! Happy birthday! But you’re still a child! Try to be like me!”
🙄 I would be glad if I’m still a child, Baabara! I bet I’m even older than you! 😛

Responses

  1. Gute Geburtstag Mayu!

    (my sis birthday today to huhu).
    I hope your birthday will be amazing! I forgot which day i set Herti-pi’s birthday to so I never recieved one of those cakes…

    Lots of love ♥ Herti-pi

    • Ohh say happy belated birthday to your sister too Herti! And thanks for your birthday wishes!! 😀
      (btw in German we say “Alles Gute zum Geburtstag” or “Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum Geburtstag” 😉 but Gute Geburtstag sounds really cute x3 xD )

  2. Happy 4th b-day mayu

    • Thanks alot ^^

  3. Haha Happy Birthday Mayu!!! ❤ 😛 Hope you had a good one on ACWW 😉

    • Thank you Julie 🙂 It was a short one on ACWW 😆

  4. Aww, Happy Birthday Mayu! Maybe we can get together to celebrate although you are probably very busy! 😉

    • Thank you Emma ^^

  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Thank you Lucky ^^

  6. Hope you’ve had an amazing day yesterday! Let’s make it 5 birthdays 😀 Here’s to your year ahead!

    • xDD Thank you Thea!! And my birthday was really nice ^^. We went to departure to see the new DSi XL but I wasn’t that excited about it so we didn’t buy it 😛 .
      But hubby repaired my old DS lite instead, so my hinge is working properly again and also my cross button works perfectly, woooot! Thanks a lot dear hubby ~♥ xDD

      • Loool, that was nice! I hope you got everything you wanted for your birthday (maybe a wii? 😆 ), why didn’t you get excited about the DSi XL? Did you get something else instead?

        • Adult men ALWAYS know how to fix stuff. Like my ds lite’s L+R buttons!!! 😀 😆

          • ugh. hey, maybe you can help fix my R button. It acts like it doesnt evn exist. ❓

            • Hubby also had to do that on my sons DS. He disassembled the DS (it’s quite tricky and also the tri-winged screws can only be opened with a special driver, two screws are even hidden behind the small pads at the bottom side) and just cleaned the L and R buttons (the contacts were dirty) and then they were good again.

        • Umm no Wii yet Thea xDD 😛 . I was not really overwhelmed by the screen of the DSi XL, there were some displayed in the shop, but when I looked for example the Dr. Kawashima game on it, the game itself just looked stretched and kinda blurry compared to the screen of the normal DSi or DS lite. And we couldn’t try to hold the XL in our hand, with such a big size I was curious if it’s still comfortable to play and if it’s not too heavy to hold it for a longer time…
          And no, I didn’t get something else instead yet 😉

          • Lol, I see what you mean about the size lol, I had know idea about the screen though, that’s quite terrible! Lol, sorry if you think I’m pushy about the wii, I was just curious. But coming to think of it, you probably would have announced it if you had a wii 😀

            • Don’t worry, you aren’t pushy at all xD. Well it’s not THAT blurry like I said, but still in my opinion it’s not that clear… :/ maybe it’s just my feelings xP

              • Lol, I’m going to go and look at some DSi XL’s today, and while I was searching them on nintendods.com I found this interview between Iwata (who owns Nintendo) and the team who developed the DSi XL, and I thought you might like to see that they originally had concerns about it being blurry but thought it was fine 😆 :

                Kuwahara: But even though we were able to use 4.2 inch screens, there were quite a few people who voiced concerns, saying: “Won’t the image on the screen look grainy?”

                Iwata: Actually, at the time of the announcement of Nintendo DSi XL, there were a lot of people who were incredibly worried that if we made the screens bigger while keeping the same resolution, you’d be able see blocky pixels on the LCD screens and the quality of the image would deteriorate greatly.

                Kuwahara: There were actually a lot of people who had the same concern within the company. So we had the LCD manufacturer come and give us a demonstration. After that, we realized: “It’s fine, there’s absolutely no problem!”

                Lol it’s quite funny to read after what you said 😉

                • Haha that’s really funny xD 😆
                  Thanks for telling me, this was really interesting 🙂

  7. Happy b-day to the nicest ACWW player in ACWW history!

    • Aww thanks a lot FrostFlame/Icicle, you’re also very very nice 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Thank you Blue 😀

  9. happy b-day mayu i hope you have a super DUPER great time!!!

    • Thanks a lot Demmitria 😀

  10. So your real b-day is also March 21?

    Happy Birthday, the real you and the acww you.

    • Thank you Nana and yes, it’s my real birthday ^^

  11. Oooh, Happy Birthday Mayu!!
    I can’t wait to hear that special background music for myself XD
    I hope you had a very enjoyable b’day! ^__^

    • Thanks Teru, yes my birthday was good ^^

  12. Well, I would have gotton this to you two days ago xP but the wire that allows me to put pics on the computer was missing, so i just got it on today xD oh well, happy b day Mayu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    • Oh wow! Maggie!! 😮
      Thanks a lot for your nice painting!!! ~♥ ♥
      It’s great!!! 😀 😀

  13. …………. 😀 😀 ……………………………………………… ……….. 😀 😀 😀 …………………………………………… ……… 😀 😀 😀 😀 …………………………………………. ……… 😀 😀 😀 😀 …………………………………………. ……….. 😀 😀 😀 …………………………………………… ……………. / \ ………………………………………………. …………….. l ………………………………………………… …………….. l ………………………………………………… …………….. l ………………………………………………… …………….. l ………………………………………………… …………….. l …………………………………………………

  14. can anyone read the poem????

  15. happy birthaday :-*
    nachträglich^^

    • Thanks Nici ^^

  16. Happu birthday, dear mayu.

    People who have animal crossing wild world are welcome to my town inbetween these hours: 12:00 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.

  17.  Crreo que de ningun modo te has informado lo suficiente.
    De todas formas muy bien redactado

  18. Saludos desde Maire de Castroponce en Espaa ! Estoy aburrido
    en el curro asi que he decidido echar un vistazo a su website desde
    mi telefono durante ell descanso. Me gusta las novedades que introduces aqui y
    no puedo a llkegar a mi departamento para echar una ojeada.
    Estoy alucinado de lo rapido que tu pagina carga en mi telefono
    … No estoy sirviendome de conexion WIFI, tan solo 3G ..
    Sea como sea, impresionante site!

  19. ¿En serio opinas eso? Tampoco me parece quue la escrito
    que has escrito es sin duda verdad. Seaa como sea satisfactoriamente
    posteado.

  20. No esta mal, no obstante eria conveniente que relates en relacion a eel contenido con mucha mas referencias.

    Un saludo

  21. He cogido tu fuente rss ya que me ha sido imposible ver su correo electronico para hacer una subscripcion a tuss link o servicio e-newsletter .
    ¿ Tienes una direccion? Si eres tan amable permiteme ssaber de que manera puedo hacerlo.

    Solamente quiero recibir actualizaciones. Gracias.

  22. ¿En serio opinas esto? El Hecho No me da la impresion dee quue la noticia que has apuntado
    es sin duda verdad. No importa acertadamente posteado.


Leave a Reply

Categories

