Posted by: Mayu | February 7, 2010

Fanfic: A Whole Week Away, Chapter 1 by Jaimee


Ugh. Camping. CAMPING! Why camping? Why can’t we do something better? Something fun? Why can’t we go to the beach? Or maybe visit Mitsukyo, or even just spend a day at the museum?
ANYTHING but camping.

I thought this weekend would be fun!! But nooo. We’re going camping to Wollomong Pines Riverside Camping Reserve. Nice location, yes! Very nice. But, no…

“Stop fretting, Ruby, It’ll be fine. You love camping, anyway, don’t you? Why are you so down?” Mum asks me.

Yes, I DO love camping, in fact. But this week, it’s going to be SO hot. Of all weeks we could’ve chosen, we chose the one in the very middle of Summer.
Stinking hot temperatures over 30 degrees Celsius. Sitting around, hot and sweaty in a sticky, humid tent with a million mosquitos buzzing overhead. That’s not much of a holiday, is it?

Ugh…Why couldn’t we have gone in Spring? At least there’d be a lot more lovely, cool rain, and SNAILS, not stupid mosquitos!!

Of course, Dad doesn’t care the least bit. All he’s going to do is help put up the tent for a minute or two, then rack off down to the stream in hopes of nabbing a Dorlado, or a Marapaima. Something like that…

So, I get out of the car hesitantly, swatting the flies away.

I squinted up at the sun, burning angrily in the cloudless blue sky.

Then, I looked at the camping spot; Green, uninviting and screaming with cicadas.

The river was the only thing I was looking
forward to! I wanted to have a nice, cool, swim: An escape from the heat. But, unfortunately, not only was the river an uninvitingly filthy, muddy brown, but the “CAUTION: CROCODILES” sign was also up.

I sighed, and collapsed onto the grass in annoyance.

Responses

  1. Aww that sounds like a real diary to me 😀

    Were this your real adventures or is it made up? ^^
    Anyway your fanfiction is very nice and I want to read more 😉

    • Thank you 🙂 Actually, this happened to me, SORT OF, but I’m just trying my hardest to Animal Crossing-ize it :mrgreen: Glad you liked it 😀

  2. 😥 Nobody is commenting, so nobody is reading it?

    • I read it and can’t wait for next part. You’re quite the author Jaimee! 😉

  3. Awww thanks Herti, I’m so glad you like it 🙂

  4. yeah, it is a GREAT story. my mom always says read a book, but i’d rather read this xP

    • Thanks Damian xD

      • p.s. did you readd me(StarCity info)?


Leave a Reply

Categories

