Posted by: Mayu | May 1, 2009

Sorrel’s compo Poll!!


Hi all!! 😀 Today the poll of Sorrel’s neighbour pattern contest will start!!!

POLL IS OVER!
(The result can be seen here: https://myacwwdiary.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/sorrels-compo-result/ )

WHICH PATTERN DO YOU LIKE MOST?



To see those patterns better pls go to this site: CLICK

It’s really difficult this time again to choose the favourite one, they’re ALL so pretty! 😉

Poll ends on next Sunday, i.e. May 10th 2009
Thanks for your participation to all!!

Responses

  1. I think Baabara is the best one! 😉 But, their all pretty great! 🙂

  2. Wow, I didn’t know Matthew was so good at drawing those patterns.He’s good.

  3. Hey Mayu/Sorrel!

    i’m sorry top say that but i think matt cheated i think he just pixeled it…. coz there’s a picture like that on acc….

    • No, I think Matthew did it himself. Was the picture on ACC by mattzee? That’s Matthew. 😉

      • well i know but still…. he could just pixel baabara and then draw a backround by him self and finish…. 😐 i dont think he drew that….

    • Sorry for the late reply, but I also think that Matthew has drawn it by himself, he’s a really good pattern designer, you should have seen his other self-designed patterns in town 😉
      And pls no hassle on my blog… 😦

  4. Can you vote for yourself? 😆

    • Hahaha, yes, that’s indeed possible 😉

      • Oh ho ho!! 😈

  5. wow 😯 21 Votes for Baarbara
    *congrats* Matthew 😉

  6. Muyu

    dieses Poll dings da. ist es kostenlos?

    • Ja ist es ;). Du musst dich zwar erstmal dort anmelden (geht über WordPress soweit ich weiß aber automatisch) und dann kannst du immer einen Poll in deinen Post hinzufügen. Du brauchst dazu nur den roten Knopf über dem Textfeld drücken oder links auf “New Poll” gehen 😉

  7. ohh who did baabra its so cool

  8. Norbie, you have no right to accuse Matt like that!! Learn some respect!

    [Zoe]

  9. fine then….

  10. pfft….dont tell me wat to do anyway ! i can tell; my opinion….:evil:

  11. 👿

  12. Hi Norbie, I’m sort of offended by your comment.
    I did the pattern on ACC as soon as the competition opened, and I did Baabara because I originally thought that you had to draw one of the animals on the top of the contest page, Baabara being one of them.

    I don’t really understand what you mean by ‘pixelate’ it either, and there’s going to be millions of Baabara’s on ACC anyway, mine isn’t a perfect copy it’s just a cartoon and I copied how Baabara looks on the contest page, not anywhere else.

    I’m sorry that you feel I’ve cheated, and to anyone else; I can guarantee that I’ve made that design myself 😦

  13. Oh, another thing.
    I just searched ‘Baabara’ on ACC patterns, there are only 15 on there (including mine) and all of the Baabara’s have completely different poses to the one I drew, so I don’t see how I could’ve copied it.

    Sorry for the hassle Mayu, This is the first time I’ve checked out the comments on this page and so after reading previous comments I wanted to defend myself.

  14. Oh and ANOTHER thing (lol)

    Thanks for voting for mine people 🙂

    • sorry 😦 😦

  15. Mayu, please take mine off 😦
    Its sooooo rubbish, i only have 3 votes!!!!
    So please, TAKE IT OFF 😥

  16. take mine off 2!!!

  17. to Matthew: I totally agree with you and it’s absolutely ok that you want to defend your state of view 😉

    to Holly and Liv: You’re kidding, aren’t you? What’s the meaning of taking part on a contest, when every person, who hasn’t got that much votes wants to quit to participate on it? So you think I shall delete all persons who are not at the top 3? In my opinion all patterns are great and you have to be proud of your own design, every one is special and of course you may not win to a person, who might be older than you or have more talent in drawing but isn’t that a challenge? I think that’s why competitions are so interesting, you never know who will win and if you’re not one of the person who is going to win, don’t be ashamed of it, pleaaaase!! Be proud that you had the guts to take part of it, nevermind of the ranking, I think the main reason to take part is to have fun, isn’t it?
    Well, that’s all my opinion, please don’t feel offended 😉

  18. Aww don’t take the patterns off, they’re all really good 🙂

  19. I love all the designs. Mayu, when shall I have the prizes ready for?

    • I set the last day on May 10th ;), so probably from next Monday on you should have the prizes^^

  20. Hi Miki

    Ich habe jetzt Polls aber ich weiß nicht wie man sie veröffentlichen :xp:

    • Wenn du auf “edit Polls” gehst und dann auf den html Knopf des jeweiligen Polls drückst, siehts du den Code den du im Post einfügen musst (ich nehm den Shortcode immer)

  21. plz take mine off. and btw even if i win i dont want the prizes coz some of them r hacked and u can get ur game broken becuse of that so yeh. ;/

    • You can also choose normal items like Sorrel has described it on the competition description 😉

  22. Mayu, I NEVER win anything 😦 it was a TOTAL mistake entering…. 😦
    so PLEASE take it off 😦

    • Petal…! Don’t say that! 😥 You’re putting yourself down! EVERYONE’S entry is amazing, INCLUDING yours! Please, I’m BEGGING you, don’t do this to yourself! 😥

      • Quoted directly from Mayu:

        “What’s the meaning of taking part on a contest, when every person, who hasn’t got that much votes wants to quit to participate on it? So you think I shall delete all persons who are not at the top 3? In my opinion all patterns are great and you have to be proud of your own design, every one is special and of course you may not win to a person, who might be older than you or have more talent in drawing but isn’t that a challenge? I think that’s why competitions are so interesting, you never know who will win and if you’re not one of the person who is going to win, don’t be ashamed of it, pleaaaase!! Be proud that you had the guts to take part of it, nevermind of the ranking, I think the main reason to take part is to have fun, isn’t it?”

        I couldn’t say it better myself. Nothing gets me going like people degrading themselves. *sniff*

  23. …Petal, if you feel happier with this decision, I’ll accept it… 😦

    I’m just hoping that Liv and Norbie also don’t insist of getting taken off of this compo, that would make me real sad…

    • *sniff* Petal, you’ve made me vewy sadd…. 😥

      But… it IS your decision, isn’t it? *sniff* Okay then… 😦

  24. Aww why did Pate go! 😦 I loved that one, it was really colourful 😀

  25. 😯 sie nehmen diese wettkampf viel zu enrst xD

  26. Mayu please take mine off i insist!!!

  27. mayu im so sorry if i make u sad im in to justt have fun but i will keep it on to make u happy even tho mins rubbish except 4 background 🙂

    • That’s my Liv!! 😀

      • Yaay, Liv! :mrgreen:

  28. mines not very good….it was about um……..9 votes or sumthuing and has now gone to 4 votes how haas it happend any way i do want it taken off but then i wont see if im 3rd or not so ill keep my desin on this blog thingy

    • Georgina, you’re sure that you had 9 votes before? Or was it 9%? Because I never saw 9 votes at yours before (I’m quite sure about it) but also have not any chance to edit the numbers of votes, so please believe me that I can put polls here and edit the names and how to show the results to you but not any ideas of how the change the results, because it’s all managed from polldaddy…

      But thanks that you keep your pattern here, I really appreciate it, because when everyone leaves, I think there’s no reason to make some other design competitions in future 😉

    • Just a moment… why are there only 3 votes now?? 😯 😯
      What happens here?!? ❓

  29. ty mayu 🙂 sorry i made yhu sad though… 😦
    I’m NEVER entering again though… 😥

    • Petal…! 😥 I don’t want to hear that from you! 😥

      • Take it back, take it back, take it baaaaack! 😥

        Sorry about that, but… still! 😦

  30. This contest is coming to a close! If you want to vote, vote now, or forever hold your peace…! 😈

  31. ahhhhh it was 4% and now its 3% hows it ghappening?! ahhhhhhhh

    • Ahhh Georgina xD, you meant 4%? Not 4 Votes? Then it’s ok, because every time we get more votes, your percentage is of course new calculated according to the total of votes. Then it’s normal that it went down to 3% because the other got more votes, I’m afraid 😦
      I’m just doing the post with the results, pls wait ca. 20 min for it 😉

  32. im GLAD i dropped out, coz i never WIN anything, EVER, and i wasnt goin 2 win anyway 😥
    NEVER AGAIN AM I ENTERING ANYTHING

    • Aww Petal.
      Come onto the chatroom?

  33. who won???

  34. Mayu you added me right?

    • Yes I’ve added you ^^ Btw, today I wanted to go to people’s town to fetch the spring contest pattern if they have any. Do you also have one for me? 🙂

  35. uhhh yes and no im making one now lol
    gates r open 🙂

    • oh when I come you can’t design a pattern xP I’ll wait 10 minutes 😉

  36. ya know what its gonna take me forever anyway u can come

    • I don’t see you gates open? (well I saw it before, but it looks like it crashed)


Leave a Reply

Categories

