Posted by: Mayu | June 1, 2008

Did you know… (part 4: pay attention to neighbours)


… that your neighbours show you the hidden places of insects?

When you see a neighbour staring at a tree, rock or ground, that’s always a good sign that something is hidden in there.
Look for example Twiggy:

For about 3 secs she’s staring at the tree.


Even while walking around the tree she’s looking in this direction.

So this tree is very suspicious. I shook it and voilá:

A spider was in it. 🙂

Then it’s just easy, take your net…


… and swing it to catch it, yay, success!!! ^^
This works also with pillbugs or mole crickets, just study your neighbours attitude 😉

Responses

  1. Thanks sooo much!

  2. That is sooo cool

  3. Spiders live in fruit trees? Wow.

  4. WOW I did not realize that!! Very helpful info! I wonder if that works for ACCF too?

    • Ohh thanks that you commented here, because I saw a wrong picture in the last pic xP.
      I don’t know if ACCF neighbours will do the same 😉

      • They will. I play both versions.

  5. hey ive noticed that in alot of pictures theres paths in your town would you recomend 1 or 2 tiles wide

    • That depends on you 😉 what you like best. For me an one tile wide path is enough, I still can run on them very well, but 2 wides one looks more impressive, it’s up to you 😉

  6. I hope you get accf i new and i would love tips (P.S. your website is awsome all of it is right)

    • Thanks a lot brooke but no, I didn’t get accf xD

  7. This happens to me all the time, like, a villager just gawks at a rock for a minute before moving. 😀

  8. XD . But i wonder if there is a sort of clue when villagers look at fishes, or its probably just nothing. 🙂

  9. oops. 4got to put the h on ghidora… 🙂 eheheh… ogh. 😐

  10. Though bee-ware its normally bees

  11. Will it work with bees in the trees to?

    • No

  12. Ok so I understand yr German! But how did u learn English ? Good job on yr blog tho 🙂

  13. you have a golden net! i dont 😦

  14. Iiiek, she touches the spider!
    Bäh, sie fässt die Spinne an!
    xD

  15. Thanks for This 😀
    i managed to complete my museum with this trick 🙂

  16. I once was planting some trees and once they grew I relized they weren’t in line with each other so I cut some of them and as I was doing a furniture item fell out which is good but I don’t really like the lovely set, I’m more of a ranch person :/


Leave a Reply

Categories

